---
title: "Is It Possible to Upgrade or Downgrade My Server After Purchase?"
description: "Information on Upgrading or Downgrading"
url: https://help.chiphead.tech/en/articles/37-is-it-possible-to-upgrade-or-downgrade-my-server-after-purchase
collection: "General Questions"
updated: 2026-05-30
language: en
---

# Is It Possible to Upgrade or Downgrade My Server After Purchase?

Information on Upgrading or Downgrading

Absolutely! You have the flexibility to upgrade or downgrade your server at any time directly from your client area.

-   Upgrading: Simply cover the cost difference between your current plan and the one you’d like to move to.
    
-   Downgrading: Open a support ticket
    

## Upgrading your server

1.  [Log in](https://chiphead.tech/sign-in) to your ChipHead account
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/gattachments/TmgNB5qgxnWcfeZoC0iRvVJSr84ZxwD9ikeWZoLWx4vixuw3xmxlBKDTpqvqaGqc5sj89JRYiVI.png)
    
2.  Navigate to your [Client Area](https://chiphead.tech/en/myaccount)
    
3.  Select your game and click on the “Config” wheel:
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/gattachments/4afIvvM6BiiLolJQuM7BUWVt134KXnGdCQtFjucva5aj9y5v9YTRHLJnraQ2SCrSj4NXJFiethw.png)
    
4.  Select Upgrade from the menu options
    
5.  Configure your Upgrade and Click the “Upgrade” button
    

> **Success:** Once your payment is confirmed, your server will automatically begin updating. Please allow some time for this process to complete.
>
> Average upgrade time takes 20-30 minutes.

> **Info:** If you encounter any issues please visit our homepage ([https://chiphead.tech/home](https://chiphead.tech/home)) and create a ticket using the icon in the bottom right hand corner
