---
title: "Resetting Player Data on your Rust Server"
description: "Information on how to Reset player data on your Rust Server"
url: https://help.chiphead.tech/en/articles/442-resetting-player-data-on-your-rust-server
collection: "Rust"
updated: 2026-06-10
language: en
---

# Resetting Player Data on your Rust Server

Information on how to Reset player data on your Rust Server

## Summary

Clearing player data on a Rust server may be required to resolve major bugs, improve performance, or give the community a fresh beginning. This process removes all progress, items, and player-built structures, returning everyone to a starting point. While it resets achievements, it can positively impact the community by ensuring fairness and equal footing for all participants.

### How to Reset Player Data on a Rust Server

1.  Log in to the **ChipHead Panel**.
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/gattachments/JgEUCghTWLbcDXtuEzKHjxUNpEV72vj0SxmSvVoHyycBBQ9ZYTOtym7lqZiKJ92O2BNip324Vxp.webp)
    
2.  Stop the server.
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/attachments/20260610193618_0872.png)
    
3.  Open the **Files** tab & Navigate to the following directory:  
    `/home/container/server/rust`
    
4.  Select the `player.db` files you wish to remove.
    
5.  Right Click and **Delete**.
    
6.  Start the server.
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/attachments/20260610193644_6440.png)
